Skip to Content

Pre-Retirement Seminars


Pre-Retirement Days are sponsored by the Maine Education Association in conjunction with the Maine Education Association—Retired. The purpose of these informational meetings is to inform MEA members, who intend to retire within five years, of the retirement options available to them through ANTHEM of Maine (MEABT Blue Cross/Blue Shield plan), the Maine Public Employees Retirement System, Social Security, and Maine Education Association. Information will be provided that should help those who participate in these pre-retirement days in doing the necessary planning to prepare for a smooth transition from school employment to retirement.

To register you must e-mail Peg Belanger. Registrations will be taken on a first-registration basis and will cease ten (10) days prior to each seminar.

2012-2013 Dates 

  • Skowhegan — Saturday, March 16, 2013, 9 am — 12 pm
  • Bangor — Saturday, March 30, 2013, 9 am — 12 pm

2013-2014 Dates

  • Brewer — Saturday, September 14, 2013, 9:00 am — 11:00 am

  • So Portland — Wednesday, September 18, 2013, 4:30 pm — 6:30 pm

  • Winslow — Wednesday, September 25, 2013,  4:30 pm — 6:30 pm

  • Skowhegan — Saturday, October 5, 2013, 9:00 am — 11:00 am

  • Rockland — Wednesday, October 9, 2013, 4:30 pm — 6:30 pm

  • Presque Isle — Saturday, October 19, 2013, 9:00 am — 11:00 am

  • Brunswick,  Wednesday, March 5, 2014, 4:30 pm — 6:30 pm

  • Kennebunk — Saturday, March 15, 2014, 9:00 am — 11:00 am

  • Auburn — Wednesday,  March 19, 2014, 4:30 pm — 6:30 pm

  • Ellsworth, Wednesday, March 26, 2014, 4:30 pm — 6:30 pm

MUST PRE-REGISTER IN ORDER TO ATTEND
Enrollment is limited to 75 at each session so be sure to register early. (NOTE: must be an MEA member to attend.)

(exact sites will be announced at a later date)

NOTE: Should a cancellation or change of venue occur, only those registered will be notified.


MEA Benefits Trust

Embed This Page (x)

Select and copy this code to your clipboard