Skip to Content

MEA Officers and Board of Directors

Lois Kilby-Chesley, is president of the MEA. The president serves full time representing the Association, working with the officers and Board of Directors, and coordinating the implementation of MEA policies. She may be reached at MEA headquarters in Augusta by calling 622-4418 or 1-888-622-4418, ext. 2220. Lois Kilby-Chesley, MEA President
Grace Leavitt is a Spanish teacher at Greely High School in SAD 51. She is the Vice President of MEA and National Board Certified.  Grace Leavitt, MEA Vice President
Denise Simoneau teaches 6th grade math, reading, and science at the James F. Doughty Middle School in Bangor. She oversees the budget and financial operations of the Association as treasurer. Denise Simoneau, MEA Treasurer
Mike Thurston is a Social Studies teacher at Winslow High School. He represents the MEA at meetings of the National Education Association's Board of Directors as Maine's NEA Director. Mike Thurston, NEA Director

MEA Board of Directors

 District A    Phyllis Hunter  Houlton to St Agatha
 District B    Steven Knowles  Brooklin to Calais
 District C    Jesse Hargrove  Greenville to Howland to Millinocket
 District D Cyndy Fish  Bangor-Brewer area
 District E Ken Williams  Mid-Coast area
 District F Jill Watson  Augusta to Rangeley
 District G Robin Colby  Waterville area
 District H   Jim Thornton  Livermore-Oxford-Bethel area
 District I    Samantha Garnett Sias  Lewiston-Auburn area
 District J   Terry Martin  Topsham-Yarmouth area
 District K   Bob McCully  Portland-Westbrook area
 District L   Amanda Cooper  Gorham-Fryeburg area
 District M   Jill Kehoe  South Portland-Biddeford area
 District N   Deborah Butler      Kittery-Sanford area
 District O  John Messier  AFUM
 District P Neil Greenberg  ACSUM, UMPSA
 District R   Crystal Ward  MEA-Retired
 District ESP   Bob Calderwood  Education Support Personnel Statewide

MEA Benefits Trust

Embed This Page (x)

Select and copy this code to your clipboard